Editorial 3

## HONORARY UMS FELLOWSHIPS

Professor Sir Michael McBride and Dr John Purvis have been enrolled as Honorary Fellows of the Ulster Medical Society. On 7th October 2021 UMS President, Dr Seamus McAleer, read out brief citations as follows:

Professor Sir Michael McBride: In recognition of his outstanding leadership as Chief Medical Officer in Northern Ireland during the COVID-19 pandemic. Michael graduated from QUB in 1986 and in 1994 he became a consultant in HIV at the Royal Victoria Hospital. In 2006 he was appointed CMO. In 2014, at the request of the Health Minister, he was appointed Chief Executive of the Belfast Health and Social Care Trust until 2017, while continuing his role of CMO. He was knighted in the 2021 Birthday Honours for services to public health in Northern Ireland, and was awarded a professorship in public health practice from QUB.

**Dr John Purvis**: In recognition of his sterling work as Honorary Editor of the Ulster Medical Journal from 2015 to 2020, during which time he raised the academic standing of the Journal including the style and standard of the Journal's images. John graduated from QUB in 1985 and in 1995 he became a consultant cardiologist at the Altnagelvin Area Hospital. He had a background in teaching and academic medicine which led him to a Postgraduate Diploma in Clinical Education, as well as honorary clinical lecturer at QUB. He retired from clinical practice in 2020.

## LIST OF REFEREES FOR 2021

## We pass on our sincere thanks to all our referees for 2021

Dr Allister Foy	Dr David Coyle	Prof Neil Kennedy
Dr Ian Bickle	Dr Lorraine Parks	Dr Janet Sinton
Mr Timothy McAdam	Dr Lysa Owen	Prof Mary Frances McMullin
Dr Raghu Sathyanarayana	Dr Stuart Ritchie	Ms Lauren Young
Dr John McAteer	Mr Barry Clements	Mr S Rajkumar
Dr Stanley Hawkins	Dr Mark Roberts	Dr Michael Hunter
Dr Paul McMullan	Prof Edward McKone	Dr Peter Yew
Dr Michael Quinn	Mr Brendan Hanna	Prof David Armstrong
Dr Ian Wallace	Prof Peter Maxwell	Dr Xuya Huang
Dr Martin Kelly	Dr Chris Hodcroft	Dr Jonathan Silversides
Dr Mike Jones	Dr Philip Johnston	Mr Jack Lee
Dr Monica Monaghan	Prof Julie Brittenden	Prof Joe O'Sullivan
Dr Paul Hamilton	Miss Majella McCullagh	Dr Evelyn Ervine
Mr Scott McCain	Mr Stephen Kirk	Dr Pamela Magee
Dr Chris Kelly	Dr Mark Davies	Dr Hans Nagar
Prof Louise Dubras	Dr Charlotte Addy	

## **Erratum**

Please note corrected authorship for:

Ulster Med J 2021;90(3):138-141

Guest Editorial C25 in QUB: a transformed curriculum for a transformed healthcare system

Neil Kennedy, Pascal McKeown, Mairead Boohan

